Prof. Dr. Lorenz Böllinger
(criminal Law and criminology)

Prof. Dr. Gert Brüggemeier
(civil law, European economic law and comparative law)

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Damm
(civil, economic and procedural law)

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Däubler
(German and European labour law)

Prof. Dr. Peter Derleder
(civil law, civil procedure law, economic and labour law)

Prof. Dr. Roland Dubischar
(private law, legal theory and modern legal history)

Prof. Dr. Johannes Feest
(criminal prosecution, penal system, criminal law)

Prof. Dr. Robert Francke
(public law)

Prof. Dr. Dieter Hart
(civil law, commercial and company law, economic law)

Prof. Dr. Manfred Hinz
(public law, political sociology and sociology of law)

Prof. Dr. Christian Joerges
(German and European private and economic law, international private law)

Prof. Dr. h.c. Rolf Knieper
(civil and economic law)

Prof. Dr. Hagen Lichtenberg
(European law and labour law)

Prof. Dr. Tesfation Medhanie
(EU development policy, international law and North-South relations and human rights)

Prof. Dr. Konstanze Plett, LL.M.
(law as a subsidiary Subject and gender law)

Prof. Dr. Alfred Rinken
(public law, theory of the state and constitution, philosophy of law)

Prof. Dr. Dian Schefold
(public law including general theory of the state and modern constitutional history with  focus on administrative law)

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Schlothauer
(Honorarprofessor Strafprozessrecht und Strafrecht)

Prof. Dr. Eike Schmidt
(legal theory, civil law and procedural law)

Prof. Dr. Christoph U. Schminck-Gustavus
(legal history)

Prof. Dr. Karl Schumann
(legal science with focus on criminology)

Prof. Dr. Klaus Sieveking
(public law, social law and European law)

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Stuby
(public law and political science)

Prof. Dr. Peter Thoss
(criminal law and criminal policy)

Prof. Dr. Lutz Weipert
(civil law)