Private law

Prof. Dr. Benedikt Buchner 
(civil law, health law and medical law, information law)

Prof. Dr. Gralf-Peter Calliess 
(civil law, international und comparative economic law)

Prof. Dr. Lorenz Kähler 
(civil law, civil procedural law and philosophy of law)

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Kolbe
(civil law, german, european and international employment law)

Prof. Dr. Christoph Schmid 
(European economic constitutional law, economic law and private law)

PD Dr. Marco Staake
(civil law) 

PD Dr. Chris Thomale
(civil law)

Public law

Prof. Dr. Andreas Fischer-Lescano 
(public law, European law, international law, legal theory)

Prof. Dr. Claudio Franzius
(public law)

Prof. Dr. Friedhelm Hase 
(public law with an emphasis on German, European and international social law, administrative law) 

Prof. Dr. Jörn Reinhardt
(public law)

Prof. Dr. Ulli F. H. Rühl 
(public law, constitutional law, theory of the state, philosophy of law)

Prof. Dr. Lars Viellechner
(public law,  in particular constitutional law, constitutional theory, philosophy of law, transnational law)

Criminal law

Prof. Dr. Sönke Florian Gerhold
(criminal law, criminal procedural law)

Prof. Dr. Felix Herzog
(criminal law, including basics and related subjects, criminal procedural law and philosophy of law)

Prof. Dr. Ingeborg Zerbes 
(criminal law)


Multidisciplinary Chairs

Prof. Dr. Ursula Rust 
(gender law, labour law, social law)